Rungta Public School, Bhilai Felicitates the State Topper of CBSE 2019-20

Rungta Public School organised a felicitation ceremony on 17th July, 2020 to acknowledge and applaud the achievements of the students who excelled in academics conducted by the CBSE and brought laurels to school in the Class X All India Senior Secondary Examination. The brilliant  performance of one of the students, Darshan Jain who secured 99.2% marks, thereby placing himself in the top position in the State made the occasion even more memorable. The ceremony was held in the benign presence of Shri Vijay Gupta, Member, BOG as the Chief Guest. Shri Chaturbhuj Rathi graced the occasion as the Guest of Honour. The gracious presence of  Chairman of SRGI, Shri Sanjay Rungta, along with the  Director,  Madam Rajni Rungta and Director,  Shri Saket Rungta made the event special.

After the cordial welcome address by the Headmaster of the school,  Mr. Amitava Bandyopadhyay, the event commenced with the ceremonial lighting of the lamp by the dignitaries, accompanied by Shloka Chanting. All toppers were introduced and Felicitated by the Chief Guest. The Chief Guest praised the efforts of the school and the parents in bringing about this excellent result. The Guest of Honor advised the students to keep striving hard in life and put all efforts to maintain their success in every step. The Chairman of SRGI, Shri Sanjay Rungta spoke about the glorious journey of the institution in the last 6 years. He said that dedication and hardwork can indeed prove to be the keys of success. He extended his good wishes for the bright future of all the students. The CEO of the school, Mr. Arup Mukhopadhyay spoke about following the right culture and putting oneself in the self-discipline mode to achieve the desired result in life. The CEO mentioned that the culture is the main pillar of success of any institution.

The Chairman has announced merit scholarship for the students of RPS as well as other students interested in studying in RPS.

The program concluded with the Vote of Thanks, proposed by the Head of Primary, Mrs. Deepti Singh, followed by the National Anthem.